Resilient Service Stations Challenge – Expressions of Interest

Resilient Service Stations Challenge – Expressions of Interest

MassCEC staff are seeking Expressions of Interest from entities interested in applying for funding under the Resilient Service Stations Challenge, a special round of InnovateMass. Interested entities should complete the Expressions of Interest Survey, if they have not done so already. The information submitted in response to this Request for Expressions of Interest is available below to help facilitate formation of Resilient Service Stations RFP applicant teams.

The response period for the Expression of Interest will be open until the RFP is released. Please contact MassCEC at EnergyStorage@MassCEC.com with any questions.

Entity Name

Primary Contact Information - Name and Title

Primary Contact Information - Email Address

Entity Type

Entities to connect with (summary) - Technology provider, project developer, host site, other (describe)

A/Z Corporation

Rene Martinez; 
Sr. Electrical Engineer

Robert P Rose, PE; Vice President

rmartinez@a-zcorp.com 

 

rrose@a-zcorp.com

Project Developer, EPC Firm
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Amperics Inc Bala Padmakumar; CEO bpadmakumar@amperics.com Energy Storage Technology Provider Project Developer
Ampion Matthias Dean-Carpentier; Director, Performance Monitoring and Asset Management mdeancarpentier@ampion.net Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
AquaEnergy, LLC
Lenny Lozinsky; Principial
llozinsky@gmail.com Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Cape & Vineyard Electric Cooperative Liz Argo; Manager
largo@cvecinc.org

Regional Energy Cooperative representing municipalities
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Project Developer
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provide
City of Cambridge John Bolduc; Environmental Planner jbolduc@cambridgema.gov
Local government
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
City of Melrose
Martha Grover; 
Energy Efficiency Manager

mgrover@cityofmelrose.org
Station Owner/Host Site
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
Conservation Solutions Corporation
Daniel Cook; President

dcook@conservationsolutions.com

Thermal Energy Storage - BioPCM ENRG Blankets to better control heating and cooling in buildings
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Cumberland Farms, Inc.  Matthew Durand,
Attorney | Manager of Government Affairs & Public Policy 

mdurand@cumberlandfarms.com

Station Owner/Host Site
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
DNV GL Sudipta Lahiri; 
Senior Consultant

sudipta.lahiri@dnvgl.com

Technical Consultant
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Enel Green Power North America, Inc Sander Cohan; 
Director, Innovation

sander.cohan@enel.com
Project Developer
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Energy EPC Guillermo Weyer guillermow@energyepc.com Project Developer
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
EnSync Energy Systems Inc. David Eisenbud; Managing Director, Distributed Energy Resources
deisenbud@ensync.com

Full Spectrum Renewable and Storage Solution Provider with Proprietary Technology and Controls
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Project Developer
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Public Economic Development
  • Private Investor Partners
Eversource Lalitha Devarakonda; 
Lead Engineer

Lalitha.devarakonda@eversource.com
Station Owner/Host Site
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
FlexGen Steven Panagiotou; Business Development Manager  spanagiotou@flexgen.com Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • EPC
GI Energy Paul Kuehn; 
Director of Business Development
rfp@gienergyus.com Developer, EPC - CHP, Solar, Battery Energy Storage, Geothermal, fuel cells Station Owner/Host Site
Global Partners Shawn Driscoll; 
Terminal Operations Analyst
shawn.driscoll@globalp.com Station Owner/Host Site
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Project Developer
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
Go Electric Inc. Steven Lichtin; Director of Business Development, Northeast slichtin@goelectricinc.com Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Green Charge Networks, An ENGIE Company Mathew Tuttelman; Business Development, Strategic Partners mtuttelman@greencharge.net Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Project Developer
Hampshire Council of Governments
Sinead Coleman; Director of Energy Operations
Scoleman@hampshirecog.org
Local Council of Governments, Lead Market Participant, SREC Broker, Energy Supplier, Group Purchasing
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
Heila Technologies Albert Chan, Director, Business Development
achan@heilatech.com
Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Project Developer
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
IPERC John Carroll;VP, Business Development
john.carroll@iperc.com
Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Lawrence Berkeley National Lab Rahul Chopra; 
Sr. Advisor
rchopra@lbl.gov Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Lytcon Renewables Devon Wilson
styrrupps@gmail.com
Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Microgrid Labs Inc Narayanan Sankar; President and COO sankar@microgridlabs.com Engineering Services Consulting Firm
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
MMWEC
Jason Viadero; 
Engineer

jviadero@mmwec.org
Municipal Light Plant Joint Action Agency
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
muGrid Analytics, LLC Travis Simpkins travis@mugrid.com
Microgrid Optimization And Resiliency Analysis, Consulting Firm
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
National Renewable Energy Laboratory Bryan Hannegan; Associate Laboratory Director bryan.hannegan@nrel.gov Government Research and Development Organization
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
NEC Energy Solutions Phil Fischer; Sales Director
pfischer@neces.com
Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Project Developer
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
Northern Reliability Inc
Charles Van Winkle; 
Chief Operations Officer

cvanwinkle@northernreliability.com

EPC Integrator, Controller
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • Financing Entity
Nuvera Fuel Cells, LLC Gus Block; Director of Marketing and Corporate Development gblock@nuvera.com
Hydrogen generation and station technology developer
Station Owner/Host Site
OPAL-RT Technologies Inc. Francois Berthelot;
Sales Engineer

francois.berthelot@opal-rt.com
Real-Time Power Systems Test and Validation tools provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
Pareto Energy LTD Guy Warner; Chairman and CEO
gwarner@paretoenergy.com
Project Developer
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Pika Energy Jeremy Niles; Sales and Marketing Technician / Andrew Hickok; 
Director of Channel Sales

jniles@pika-energy.comahickok@pika-energy.com
Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Pivotal Aero Wind Turbines Inc. Johann Q. Sammy; Founder / CEO
johannsammy@pivotalaero.com
Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
ReVision Energy
Hans Albee; Engineer
hans@revisionenergy.com
EPC for PV, EV charging, and energy storage systems
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
S&C Electric Company Christopher Evanich; Director of Microgrids chris.evanich@sandc.com Turnkey Solution Integrator - Engineering, Equipment & Construction
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Schneider Electric Chris Bleuher; Business Development - Microgrids chris.bleuher@schneider-electric.com
EV charging station, project developer and controls provider
Station Owner/Host Site
Shell Connected Energy (A Royal Dutch Shell Company)
Ian Monk; Product Manager
ian.monk@shell.com Project Developer
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
Smarter Grid Solutions Will Fischer; Sales Manager wfischer@smartergridsolutions.com Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
Solar Design Associates, Inc. Steven Strong; President / Ashley Deitrich; Project Manager

sjstrong@solardesign.com / adeitrich@solardesign.com


Engineering Firm (RE tech, Storage, EV charging, Controls, project developer)
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Project Developer
Sparkplug Power, Inc. Sean Becker; 
President
sean.becker@sparkplugpower.com Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Sustainable Power Systems, Inc. Steve Drouilhet; CEO
steve@sustainablepowersystems.com
Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Tesla Inc.
Sean Parnell; 
Sr. Project Development Manager
Sparnell@tesla.com Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
Totten Pond Service Center, Inc
John Generoso; President

Tpshell1@gmail.com
Station Owner/Host Site
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
Town of Winthrop
Frank Nitti; 
Regional Energy Manager

fnitti@town.winthrop.ma.us
Station Owner/Host Site
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Project Developer
Typhoon HIL, Inc. Ivan Celanovic; 
Chief Business Dev. Officer

ivanc@typhoon-hil.com
Software/Simulation Tools for Testing/Validation of Microgrids/Power Systems
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Project Developer
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
United Solar Associates Kevin O'Grady; Project Manager kevin@sun1776.com Project Developer
  • Renewable Energy Technology Provider
  • EV Charging Station Provider
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Project Developer
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
Vergent Power Solutions/Capstone Turbine Michael Savage
msavage@vergentpower.com

Sales Executive New England
  • CHP, Generator, or Similar Technology Provider
V5 Systems Mike Grosswald;VP, Sales & Partnerships
mike.grosswald@v5systems.us
Self-Powered, Portable Power, Security and Computing Systems  
White Harvest Energy
Doug Edgar; 
Vice President of Operations

wdedgar@whiteharvestenergy.com
Project Developer
  • Station Owner/Host Site
  • Controls Integrator/Provider
  • Project Developer
  • Energy Storage Technology Provider