Advancing Commonwealth Energy Storage (ACES) Program – Expressions of Interest

DOER and MassCEC staff sought Expressions of Interest from entities interested in applying for ACES Program funding. The information submitted in response to this Request for Expressions of Interest is available below to help facilitate formation of ACES RFP applicant teams.

The response period for the Expression of Interest has now closed. Please contact MassCEC at EnergyStorage@MassCEC.com with any questions.

Entity Name Primary Contact Information - Name and Title Primary Contact Information - Email Address Entity Type Entities to connect with (summary) - Storage technology provider, project developer, storage controls integrator/provider, host site, other (describe)
ABB. Inc. Patrick Savoie; Buisness Development Manager

patrick.savoie@ca.abb.com

Storage Technology Provider for Smart Rail Applications

Rail Transit Agency

Advanced Microgrid Solutions Mike Jackson; Director mikej@advmicrogrid.com Project Developer Host Site
Advanced Microgrid Solutions Pam Seidenman; Lead, State and Federal Partnerships pams@advmicrogrid.com Project Developer Utilities or site owners or managers that want energy storage, possibly combined with solar, wind, or building energy management.
Aegis Energy Services, Inc. Lee Vardakas; President LeeV@aegisenergyservices.com CHP Manufacturer/Installer utilizing Storage Multi-unit Residential, Hotels, Nursing Homes, Hospitals, Education, Athletic Facilities
AES Energy Storage Tim Ash; Market Director tim.ash@aes.com Storage Technology Provider Project Developer, Utilities
Alevo Inc.  Randell Johnson; Chief Analytics Officer  randell.johnson@alevo.com   Host Site
Alevo USA Benjamin Lowe; Director, Policy and Market Development ben.lowe@alevo.com Storage Technology Provider Host Site
Alternate Power Source Inc Stephen Tuleja; President stuleja@alternatepower.com Project Developer  
Alumina Energy Sasha Braun; Chief Operating Officer sasha@aluminaenergy.com Storage Technology Provider Utilities
Amaresco, Inc.  James B. Redden, Vice President - Energy Asset Development, LFG Development jredden@ameresco.com Project Developer Utilities
Amber Kinetics Richard Chow; Senior Advisor rchow@amberkinetic.com Storage Technology Provider Utilities and C&I Customers, Partners
Amber Kinetics Jeffrey Lissack; Massachusetts Policy Advisor JLissack@AmberKinetics.com Storage Technology Provider Utilities and C&I Customers, Partners
Ampersand Hydro LLC Juliana Bruno; project manager Juliana@ampersandenergy.com Host Site Storage technology provider, project developer, battery manufacturers
Angstrom Advanced Inc. Nick Ni; Manager nick@angstromadvancedinc.com Storage Technology Provider Project Developer, Integrator
Ashburnham Municipal Light Plant Michael Rivers mrivers@amlp.org Utility  
Associated Energy Developers Brian Kuhn; President Brian.Kuhn@assocEnergy.com Project Developer Storage Technology Provider
Axiom Exergy Amrit Robbins amrit@axiomexergy.com Storage Technology Provider Host sites with large refrigeration loads - supermarkets (primarily), refrigerated warehouses, and food processing/manufacturing facilities.
Axiom Energy Travis O'Guin; Director of Business Development

travis@axiomexergy.com

Storage Technology Provider

Host Sites, Project Developers
BayCorp Holdings, Ltd.  Anthony Callendrello; Chief Development Officer  acallendrello@baycorpholdings.com Project Developer Storage OEM's
Baystate Medical Center Sean Gouvin, Senior Director, Facilities and Engineering Sean.gouvin@baystatehealth.org Host Site  
Belmont Municipal Light Department Becca Keane; Energy Resources Analyst bkeane@belmontlight.com Host Site Interested in grant opportunities for energy storage projects.
Biogen Ed Dondero ed.dondero@biogen.com Host Site  
BlueWave Evan Turner; Director of Project Development eturner@bluewave-capital.com Project Developer  
Borrego Solar Systems, Inc Dan Berwick; EVP of Strategy and Business Development dberwick@borregosolar.com Project Developer Host Site
Boston Fire Department Kathleen Judge; Deputy Commissioner for Administration & Finance kathleen.judge@boston.gov Host Site Storage Technology Provider
Calmac Corp. Evan Berger; Director of Energy Solutions eberger@calmac.com Storage Technology Provider Host Site
Cape & Vineyard Electric Cooperative, Inc. Liz Argo; Manager  largo@cvecinc.org Governmental Energy Cooperative  
Centrica  / Direct Energy Brendan Donnelly; Manager Power Business Development Brendan.Donnelly@directenergy.com Project Developer Host Site
Citizens Energy Corporation Samuel Brandin; Special Projects samlbrandin@gmail.com Project Developer C&I, Utility, Wholesale Markets

Citizens Energy Corporation

Brian Morrissey; Managing Director

bmorrissey@CitizensEnergy.com Project Developer C&I, Utility, Wholesale Markets
Coneco Engineers & Scientists, Inc. Michael McGonigle; 
Principal
mmcgonigle@coneco.com Project Developer Storage Technology Providers, Storage Controls Integrator/Provider
Constellation Energy John Dempsey; Business Development - Distributed Energy john.dempsey@constellation.com Project Developer Host Sites
Convergent Energy + Power Christopher Streeter; Chief Information Officer cstreeter@convergentep.com Project Developer Utilities

Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd.

Craig Tropea - Director Sales and Marketing

ctropea@ces-ltd.com

RFP Response Support Consultant, Project Technology and Revenue Analysis, 24/7 Market Operator, 24/7 Equipment Monitor

All
Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd. Bill Schofield, VP – Corporate Development wschofield@ces-ltd.com RFP Response Support Consultant, Project Technology and Revenue Analysis, 24/7 Market Operator, 24/7 Equipment Monitor All
DNV GL Sudipta Lahiri; Senior Consulant

sudipta.lahiri@dnvgl.com

Storage project technical consultant, Project Owner's Engineer

Storage Technology Provider, Project Developer, Host Site

EarlyBird Power LLC Shaun Pandit; CEO Shaunpandit@earlybirdpower.com Host Site  
EDF Renewable Energy Michael Robinson; Business Development Manager michael.robinson@edf-re.com Project Developer Utilities, Host Sites
Enel Green Power Sander Cohan; Director, Innovation sander.cohan@enel.com Project Developer Host Site
Energy Technology Savings, Inc. Jeff Hendler; President hendler@etsemerald.com Project Developer Host Site
EnerNOC Philip Martin; Director, Market Development pmartin@enernoc.com Distributed Resource Aggregator Storage Controls integrator/provider, Host Site, financing partner
EnSync Energy Systems

David Eisenbud; Managing Director, Distributed Energy Resources

Larry Goldberg; Regional Sales Manager - East Coast

deisenbud@ensync.com

lgoldberg@ensync.com

Storage Controls Integrator/Provider Project Developers, Host Site, Utilities
EnterSolar, LLC. Lucie Dupas; Lead Engineer ldupas@entersolar.com Project Developer Host Sites
Eos Energy Storage Jim Morgenson; VP Sales

jmorgenson@eosenergystorage.com

Storage Technology Provider, Consultant for Utilities Storage technology provider
Eversource Roshan Bhakta; Energy Efficiency Consultant roshan.bhakta@Eversource.com Utility  
Fractal Energy Storage Consultants Judy McElroy; CEO judy@fractalba.com Consultant  
French Development Enterprises, LLC Lenny Lozinsky; SVP/CFO llozinsky@fdepower.com Project Developer Storage control integrator and provider
Gexpro (Rexel) Michael Kendzierski; Natoinal Energy Storage Specialist michael.kendzierski@gexpro.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider Utilities
GlidePath Distributed Energy Solutions, LLC Shawn Kestler; VP, Business Development skestler@glidepath.net Project Developer Large commercial & industrial energy users interested in hosting energy storage projects
Go Electric Inc. Steven Lichtin; Director of Business Development, Northeast slichtin@goelectricinc.com Storage Technology Provider C&I customers, microgrid projects that need an inverter-based controller, utilities, Project Developers, Host Sites
Green Charge Networks Mat Tuttelman; Business Development mtuttelman@greencharge.net Storage technology provider, Storage controls/integrator provider Project Developer, Host Site
Green Peak Solar Chris Cadwell; Principal ccadwell@greenpeaksolar.com Project Developer  
Greensmith Energy Management Systems Dave Shultz; Vice President, Eastern Region dshultz@greensmith.us.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider Storage technology provider, project developer
Greensmith Energy Management Systems Dave Schultz; Vice President of Sales dschultz@greensmithenergy.com Storage Technology Provider Storage technology providers, Project Developers, Host sites
Groton MLD Stephen Smith; Manager of Energy Commodities ssmith@mmwec.org Host Site Storage Technology Provider 
Hall and Moskow David Hall; President  ddh@hallandmoskow.com Host Site Storage Technology Provider
Harvard University Mary Smith; Associate Director Energy Supply mary_H_smith@harvard.edu Host Site Undetermined, storage cooling may be considered
Holyoke Gas & Electric Department Brian C. Beauregard; Superintendent - Electric Division bbeauregard@hged.com Municipal Light Plant  
I SmartNrgy Tarun Panda;  tarunpanda@i-smartnrgy.com Project Developer  
Ice Energy Greg Miller;  gmiller@ice-energy.com Storage Technology Provider Utilities
Ice Energy Greg Miller; EVP Market Development gmiller@ice-energy.com Storage Technology Provider Utilities
Kronos Project Management Group Bilal Rabah; Project Manager brabah@kronospmg.com Storage Technology Provider Host Sites, Project Developers, Stakeholders, RFP/RFQ opportunities at any stage through development cycle
Levisys Michael Willemot; 
Business Development & Marketing
mike.willemot@levisys.com Storage Technology Provider Project developers, system integrators, energy service providers
LG CNS David Lee; Business Development yongsuk.lee@lgcns.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider Project Developer
LG Electronics Juhyung Jo; Manager jh.jo@lge.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider  
Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC) Mike Davis; Senior Project Officer mdavis@lisc.org Affordable housing intermediary/community development financial institution Host Site
LS Power Cody Hill; Manager, Energy Storage chill@lspower.com Project Developer  
M. A. Mortenson Jason Knedlhans; Energy Storage Technical Manager jason.knedlhans@mortenson.com Energy Storage EPC Project developers, Storage technology providers, Site owner
Martha's Vineyard Transit Authority (VTA) Angie Grant; Administrator angie@vineyardtransit.com Host Site Utilities, PV/ESS manufacturers, vehicle programs and other public entities also doing storage projects
Massachusetts Department of Transportation - MBTA Michael A. Donaghy; Manager of Energy Efficiency mdonaghy@mbta.com Host Site Project Developers, Storage Technology Developers
Massachusetts Department of Transportation - MBTA Daniel R. Abrahamson; Energy Conservation Monitor dabrahamson@mbta.com Host Site Project Developers, Storage Technology Developers
Massachusetts Water Resources Authority

Israel Alvarez; Project Engineer, Planning Department

Israel.Alvarez@mwra.com Host Site Storage Controls Integrator/Provider
McPhy Energy NA Prabhu Rao; CEO NA prabhu.rao@mcphy.com Storage Technology Provider Utilities, auto OEM's and renewable suppliers.
MMWEC Jason Viadero; Generation Engineer jviadero@mmwec.org Project Developer Storage Technology Provider
Mosaic Power Daniel Chiotos; Sales and Marketing Director Dannyc@Mosaicpower.com Storage Technology Provider Host Site
National Grid Dean Berlin; Lead Analyst dean.berlin@nationalgrid.com Utility Storage project
National Grid (for platform registration) Derek Salisbury; Lead Buyer – Energy Innovations derek.salisbury@nationalgrid.com Utility  
National Grid (for project development questions) Rishi Sondhi; Business Development Manager rishi.sondhi@nationalgrid.com Utility  
National Renewable Energy Laboratory Vahan Gevorgian; Chief engineer vahan.gevorgian@nrel.gov Host Site Storage Technology Provider
Navigant Consulting Inc. Colette Lamontagne; 
Director
Colette.Lamontagne@navigant.com Consulting, Demonstration support, Program Management All
NEC Energy Solutions Phil Fischer; Director, Sales pfischer@neces.com  Storage Technology Provider Solar/PV Developers, Project Developers, Host Sites, Energy Specialists, Microgrid Professional
NEC Energy Solutions Doug Alderton; Director, Sales dalderton@neces.com  Storage Technology Provider Solar/PV Developers, Project Developers, Host Sites, Energy Specialists, Microgrid Professional

Nexamp

Michael Cuccchiara, Business Development Manager

mcucchiara@nexamp.com

Project Developer and/or Host Site

Technology Providers
Northern Reliability Inc Charles Van Winkle; Chief Operations Officer cvanwinkle@northernreliability.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider Investor Owned Utilities, Distributed Storage at Utility Substations, Municipal Light Plant, C&I Solar +Storage, Residential Storage dispatched by Utility
NRG Inc. Robert Hanvey; Director of Sales robert.hanvey@nrg.com Storage Technology Provider Large C&I prospective customers
Ocean Solutions, Inc., will create new LLC soon Carl Persson; President carl.persson2@gmail.com Storage Technology Provider Utilities

Patriot Energy Group

Heather Takle; VP, Energy Services

htakle@patriotenergygroup.com

Project Developer

 
PE Yazan Harasis yazanharasis@gmail.com Storage Technology Provider  
Pope Energy Doug Pope; President doug.pope@popeenergy.com Project Developer 1-6 MW Solar PV
Raytheon Company Dave Chamberlain; Principal Energy Engineer david_r_chamberlain@raytheon.com Host Site Storage Technology Provider, Project Developer, Storage Controls Integrator/Provider
Reading Municipal Light Department Thomas A. Ollila; Integrated Resource Engineer tollila@rmld.com Municipal Light Plant  
Renewable Energy International LLC Jeff Potter; 
CEO
jeff.potter@windyfields.eu Project Developer Storage Technology Providers
Residential Zac Bloom;  Zac.bloom@gmail.com Host Site  
S&C Electric Suzanne Escudier; Aplication Director Energy Storage Suzanne.escudier@Sandc.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider IPPs
Schneider Electric David Reed; Dir, Eneergy Services, Microgrid Development Leader  david.reed@schneider-electric.com Storage Technology Provider Host Site
Schneider Electric Mark Johnson; Smart Cities Chief mark.johnson1@schneider-electric.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider Host Site
SGE Edward Whitaker Ewhitaker@sgegroup.com Project Developer Hosts and technology providers
Skyview Ventures Andy Karetsky andy.karetsky@skyviewventures.com Project Developer, Financier Host Sites, Storage Technology Providers
Skyview Ventures Matthew Coleman matt.coleman@skyviewventures.com Project Developer, Financier Host Sites, Storage Technology Providers
Solar Design Associates, Inc. Steven Strong sjstrong@solardesign.com Project Developer Product Vendors, Host Sites
Solar Power & Light, LLC Neil Chaudhry; CEO Neil@SPLsolar.com Project Developer Host Sites
SolarCity Carlos Gonzales; Director, Grid Engineering Solutions cgonzalez3@solarcity.com Storage Technology Provider Host Site
Solect Energy John Mosher; VP Energy Solutions jmosher@solect.com Project Developer Storage Technology Provider, Host Sites
Solworks Energy, LLC Benjamin R Cumbie; Managing Director ben@solworks.energy Project Developer Host sites
Sonnen, Inc Olaf Lohr; Director of Business Development olaf.l@sonnen-batterie.com Storage Technology Providers, Integrator, Technology provider  
Sparkplug Power, Inc. Sean Becker; President sean@sparkplugpower.com Project Developer Commercial Businesses with Peak Demand Charges >$12/kW Month, Municipal Utilities
Stem, Inc. Tom Thunell; Business Development tom.thunell@stem.com Project Developer  
Stornetic GMBH Reddy Tudi; Executive Consultant rtudi@bourntec.com Storage Technology Provider Project Developers
Sumitomo Electric USA Erica He; VP, Business Development erica@sei-innovation.com Storage Technology Provider Project Developer, Utilities
SunPower Corporation Fernando Fuentes de la Parra; Business Development Analyst, Smart Energy ffuentes@sunpower.com Project Developer Storage technology provider, storage controls integrator/provider, host sites
Sunverge Energy Inc. David Hebert; Director of Business Development dhebert@sunverge.com Storage Technology Provider Project Developers, Utilities, EPCs
Swell Energy Andrew Meyer; Founder andrew@swellenergy.com Project Developer Local Utilities, Residential Solar Installers
SynCells, Inc. Gerard O'Hora; President gohora@syncells.com Storage Technology Provider Host Site
The City of Holyoke Gas & Electric Department Brian C. Beauregard; Electric Superintendent bbeauregard@hged.com Host Site Project Developer, Storage Controls Integrator/Provider
Third Power LLC Matt Rosenfeld  mrosenfeld@thirdpower.com Project Developer Storage Technology Provider, Host Sites, Host Sites, Software Developers
Town of Middleborough
Evan Melillo; 
Assistant to the Town Manager
emelillo@middleborough.com Host Site Solar and battery resiliency companies
Town of Nantucket Lauren Sinatra; Energy Coordinator lsinatra@nantucket-ma.gov Host Site Storage Technology Providers, Project Developers
Town of Sterling-Library Michael Szlosek; Town Administrator mszlosek@sterling-ma.gov Storage Technology Provider Host sites
Trane/Ingersoll Rand Matt Bye; Manager, Grid Solutions Development matthew.bye@trane.com Host Site Storage Technology Provider

TRC Companies, Inc.

Rob Jackson; National Market Director

rjackson@trcsolutions.com

 

Energy Consulting

Host Sites, Financiers, Developers, EPC firms

TripAdvisor, LLC Matthew Mayerhofer; Mechanical Systems Engineer mmayerhofer@tripadvisor.com Host Site Storage Technology Provider
Tumalow William Gathright will.gathright@tumalow.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider Host Sites
UCLA Anderson Ean Mulligan; MBA Candidate ean.mulligan.2017@anderson.ucla.edu Project Developer Energy Storage Projects
Underground Energy, LLC Mark Worthington; President mark.worthington@underground-energy.com Storage Technology Provider Project Developers and host site
UniEnergy Becca Gillespie; Applications Manager becca.gillespie@uetechnologies.com Storage Controls Integrator/Provider Host Sites
Urban Green Technologies Shashwat Adhikari; Business and Technology Analyst shash@urbangreentech.com Project Developer NE-ISO and Municipalities
USGBC MA Chapter Celis Brisbin; 
Director of Operations

celis@usgbcma.org
Project Developer Grid Storage
Vermont Energy Investment Corporation Jennifer Wallace-Brodeur; Director, Transportation Efficiency jwallace-brodeur@veic.org non-profit energy consulting company Storage Controls integrator/provider
Vionx Energy Inc Adam Rauwerdink; Director, Sales Engineering arauwerdink@vionxenergy.com Storage Technology Provider Project Developers, Utilities
Viridity Energy Chad Dixon; 
Market Analyst
cdixon@viridityenergy.com Project Developer Utilities, Energy Storage Technology Providers, Project Developers, C&I Customers, REPs
ViZn Energy Joshua Rogol; Director  joshua.rogol@viznenergy.com Storage Technology Provider Project Developers and host site
Waldron Engineering & Construction, INc Terence Waldron  twaldron@waldron.com Engineer Project Developers, Host Sites
WattJoule Corporation Greg Cipriano; VP Business Development & Founder greg@wattjoule.com Storage Technology Provider All Entity Types
West Boylston Municipal Light Plant Jonathan Fitch; General Manager jfitch@wbmlp.org Storage Technology Provider Storage Controls Integrator/Provider
Windsome Realty LLC Darrell Lucente; Project Manager dlucente@windsomepower.com Host Site Distribution, ISO, C&I, residential, municipalities
Younicos, Inc. Amanda Brown; Advisor, Business Development amanda.brown@younicos.com Storage Technology Provider Utilities, IPP's, Muni's & Co-Ops, C&I